Robert A. Collins receiving the first Robert A. Collins Service Award, 1985, photo courtesy of FAU Special Collections, Robert A. Collins CollectionThe Robert A. Collins Service Award, named after the conference’s founder (who was also its first recipient in 1985), is a special award presented to an officer, board member, or division head for outstanding service to the organization. It is not presented annually but as deserved in the opinion of the Executive Board. 

Past Winners of the Collins Award

Year Awardee
2022 Jim Casey
2022 Farah Mendlesohn
2019 Judith Collins
2019 Gary K. Wolfe
2017 Bill Clemente
2016 Sydney Duncan
2013 David G. Hartwell
2008 Len Hatfield
2008 Katy Hatfield
2006 Charles W. Nelson
2002 William A. Senior
2002 C. W. Sullivan, III
1996 Donald Palumbo
1990 Donald E. Morse
1989 Marshall B. Tymn
1986 Roger C. Schlobin
1985 Robert A. Collins

© International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts

Contact Us

The IAFA website is maintained by Skye Cervone and Michael Smith on servers at WildApricot and Dreamhost. Custom theme modifications were done by Skye Cervone.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software